Fangirls Unite!

Hey Everyone!! 

Thanks for visiting my make up blog! I’m new to doing this, so there will be lots of trial and error. I love playing with make up. I love comic books. I love anime. I love video games. I’m a geek, nerd, fangirl, whatever you want to label me and I’m proud of it! My nickname is Siryn, which I’ve lovingly used since I was 17. Siryn is my favorite super heroine and is part of one of the X-Men teams. GEEK ALERT! lol 😀


I started this blog because I’ve had a lot of friends suggest I do this. I also thought there was a severe lack of fangirl make up gurus whose main focus is doing geek inspired make up based off of comics, anime, video games and cartoons/animation. So that’s what I’m going to do! I’m even going to get obscure on ya sometimes (because what kind of fangirl would I be if I didn’t know the obscure stuff too!) I’m also going to do some make up reviews as well because I think it would be great to let you know what products I think are great and which I would stay away from.

I get a lot of compliments on my make up and I love sharing what I’ve used to create certain looks, so I figured this would be a great way to share with everyone who’s interested in this little love of mine. I’ve never had any training doing make up, so I’m not an expert, nor am I qualified on telling you what is best for YOU. But I’d like to share with you looks I like to wear and will let you know what I used to create them. I hope you enjoy and thanks for visiting!

-Dawn/Siryn

2 thoughts on “Fangirls Unite!”

Leave a Reply

