Dark Beast/McCoy Inspirational Look

Okay, so I bought one of Sugarpill Cosmetics’ loose shadows in Magpie and thought it would be perfect for a Dark Beast/McCoy look since he’s a darker grey/blue/navy color! (For those of you who don’t know, he’s the Age of Apocalypse/AoA version of Beast of the X-Men. He’s a very very bad man :P)  I only managed to get pics with my camera phone at the time though 😦 But I promise I’ll be using the GOOD camera for all the newer looks. AND I won’t be in the bathroom taking pics haha! I’ll also be doing a tutorial for this at some point too.

Without Flash, you can see the inner corner shadow much better.



With Flash

Products I used:

Base: Urban Decay Primer Potion

Foundation: Make Up Forever HD Foundation

Powder: Make Up Forever HD MicroFinish Powder

Lid: Sugarpill Cosmetics Loose Shadow in Magpie

Inner Corner: Urban Decay Naked Palette shadow in Virgin

Highlight: A combination of  Urban Decay Naked Palette shadows in Naked and Virgin

Eyeliner: Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Zero

Mascara: Benefit’s Bad Gal Lash

Lashes: Ardell outer corner lashes #305

Blush: E.L.F.’s Blushing Rose

Lipstick: MAC’s Riveting Rose (from the limited edition collection Jeanius)




6 thoughts on “Dark Beast/McCoy Inspirational Look”

  1. Love this! (and so pretty!)
    I’m a long-time makeup lover, although I’m new to anime/comic books/video games (my nerdiness has tended to fall more on the sci-fi side…). Hope to read more of your blog!

    ps- it could just be your amazing lashes (assuming that’s you in the pics), but I just looked up that mascara online. I’m totally trying that 🙂

    1. Thank you!
      I’m a sci-fi geek too 🙂 What’s your flavor of sci-fi?
      That is me :D. It’s a great mascara! Those false eyelash corners I have on in those pics are fun too! You should try them out!

  2. Hi again! I grew up on Star Wars and Star Trek, etc… but I have a place in my heart for most things nerdy 🙂 Personally, my video game style is kinda retro– ie, pacman, frogger, and burgertime, but i’m kinda a throwback oftentimes anyway. I’m so glad I ran across your blog though– it’s actually rekindled my love of makeup a bit. At a certain point, I think I got practical and this has made me want to play again 🙂

Leave a Reply

