Green Lantern Inspirational Look

So I wanted to do a Green Lantern eyeshadow look because of two reasons:

1. I had a serious craving to play with some of my green shadows 😀
2. The movie came out this weekend!

This is the end result. 😀 I wanted to use colors that I remember seeing when I’ve seen Hal, John, Kyle, etc’s powers being used in the book as well as pull some color from their costumes to tie it all together. This is usually my thought process when I’m doing my comic book looks, pull from the powers, pull from the costume. Anyway, I really like how it came out! I think I may actually have to fool around with my camera settings to get some of the colors to show up properly (Like the highlight color under the brow. You can’t even see it 😦 )

UPDATE: I figured out what was going on with the camera making things too dark , the dang ISO was too low! Fixed it so the next batch of photos for the next look will be awesome! (I was wondering why my eyes were brown in all the photos lol, they’re hazel).



Canon camera died before I could get this pic so I used the camera phone 😛 

Product List: 

Face Primer: Smashbox Photo Finish

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation #153

Powder: Make Up Forever HD Powder

Blush: E.L.F. Blush in Mellow Mauve

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion

Eyeshadow Base: Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

Inner Corner Shadow: Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Absinthe

Middle of Lid Shadow: 120 Eyeshadow Palette #2, top tray, 3rd row down, 5th shadow from the left (Green)

Outer Corner Shadow and above Crease: MAC in Ego (From Peacocky, Limited Edition)

Crease Shadow and Edge of Outer Corner: MAC in Bows and Curtseys (From Fashion Flower, Limited Edition)

Highlighter Shadow Under Brow: 120 Eyeshadow Palette #2, top tray, 2nd row down, 3rd shadow form the left (Whitish Yellow Green)

Waterline Eyeliner: Nyx Eye/Eyebrow Pencil in 911 Emerald City

Eyeliner Top Lid: Kat von D Autograph Eyeliner in Puro Amor

Mascara: Benefit’s Bad Gal Lash in Black

False Lashes: NYX #119 Gorgeous

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette/Dark Brown

Lipstick: NYX in Heather

4 thoughts on “Green Lantern Inspirational Look”

  1. Thank you! But no yellow was used! (Yellow is a Green Lantern’s weakness after all!). I think you are referring to the inner corner shadow which is actually a nice Lime, irridescent like, Green by Sugarpill called Absinthe. I have to fix the camera setting I think so it shows true colors better. I was in such a hurry I didn’t have time to mess with the camera settings >.<

Leave a Reply

