Pixie (of the X-Men) Inspirational Look! Challenge by Nymphette!

So this look was done today because of a Nymphette http://iamnymphette.com/, a fellow (and awesome!) make up blogger, asking for comic book looks today! She thought of me when she thought of todays theme so you know I just had to accept her challenge πŸ˜€

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So today’s look is the X-Man known as Pixie!! (I love her!! She’s one of my favorite X-Men<3) The yellow and black  is for her uniform, the pink for her awesome hair, the blue for her soul dagger (which is either pink or blue depending on before or after the bloodstone incident), the iridescent color is for her wings :D, and the use of glitter to represent her pixie dust hallucination power (and her teleporting). It’s so much prettier in person when you can see how the light reflects off the different color glitters πŸ™‚ Tidy!

Without further do…. Sihal Novarum Chinoth! πŸ˜‰


Product List:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation #153

Powder: Make Up Forever HD Powder

Contour Powder: MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder in Cajun

Blush: E.L.F. Blush in Fushia Fusion

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion

Eyeshadow Base: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

Inner Lid Shadow: Sugarpill Pressed Shadow in Buttercupcake with Make Up For Ever Diamond Powder in Gold patted on top

Outer Lid Shadow: 120 Eyeshadow Palette Ver 2, top tray, 3rd row down, 2nd from the right Dark Pink with Blue iridescence with Jerome Russell Pixie Sparkle patted on top (discontinued)

Crease Shadow: Tarte for True Blood Eyeshadow Palette  in  Legend

Highlighter Shadow Under Brow: Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in Ice

Waterline Eyeliner: Tarte EmphasEYES Aqua-Gel Eyeliner in Black with Sugarpill Loose Shadow in Lumi patted on top

Lower Lashline Shadow: Tarte for True Blood Collectors Palette Eyeshadow in Legend and Sephora Liquid liner in Crystal with Emani Glitter Dust in Starlet patted on top.

Eyeliner: Kat Von D Autograph Liner in Puro Amor

Mascara: Bad Gal Lash in Black

False Eyelashes: Red Cherry # 74

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette/Dark Brown

Lipliner: MAC Lip Pencil in Magenta

Lipstick: NYX Lipstick in Chloe

10 thoughts on “Pixie (of the X-Men) Inspirational Look! Challenge by Nymphette!”

    1. Thanks gorgeous!!! If it weren’t for you making me get off my butt and do this..lol It was sooo worth it! I’m almost sad I didn’t go anywhere after I did this haha!

  1. Sweetie this is so epically awesome!! It makes me want to curse & say raunchy things ~ that’s how awesome I think it is! I love the non-blending of the edges and the glitter patted on top of everything. I especially love the “pixie dust” on the lower inner lashline ~ so beautiful!! You are so talented…

    1. Thank you!

      And no, I don’t. My tripod is busted and though my camera is awesome, it doesn’t have the auto focus capabilities I’d like for make up tutorials (it’s great for filmmaking though! >.<)

      One day maybe πŸ™‚

      1. Ahhh, keep me posted! I’d love to watch someone who finally gets the beauty of comic book graphics πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

