Siryn Inspirational Look!

I know, some of you were TOTALLY going “Okay, Siryn is obviously this chick’s favorite super hero. Is she ever going to do a look based on her?” Well here it is! I had put it off doing it since in the first poll no one seemed to have an interest in me doing a look based on her, but you know what, I did it anyway! lol. She’s my absolute favorite super heroine since I was a kid and whether she calls herself Siryn or Banshee (after her deceased father) she will always be my favorite. πŸ™‚

I based this look off of her 3rd costume which is one of my favorite costume’s she had πŸ™‚ I only did the eyes and was in a bit of a hurry so I didn’t do the full face. I hope you like!

Enjoy!



EVEN MORE PICS AND PRODUCTS USED!…

Geek Chic Cosmetics Review: Win or Die Collection!

The lovely ladies (and gent) over at Geek Chic Cosmetics held a contest a few weeks ago where they took make up look entries from fans of their brand. I had never tried any of their product, nor had I ever entered my looks in a make up contest, so I was pleasantly surprised that I had won a sample set of their new Win or Die loose eyeshadow collection based on Game of Thrones! (I love that show! I haven’t read the books yet :P). For those of you unfamiliar with this Indie brand, they have collections (eyeshadows, lipsticks, etc) named and based off of geekery from all genres. Very cool! Their prices are also VERY good and affordable, and they offer sample sizes that hold 1 gram of product that goes a long way which is a great way to test drive! πŸ˜€

Seeing how I hadn’t tried their products yet, I felt it would be a good time to test drive them via arm swatches (using Urban Decay’s Primer Potion underneath) and review them for you. I haven’t worn them yet, so I couldn’t give you the details on the staying power, but I’d like to tell you how they were via swatching them (and they are so gorgeous in person!). Let me know if for future product reviews you want my opinion before the pictures or after them!

*Disclaimer: These products were given to me as a contest prize. I did not pay for them. I was not paid to review them or paid to try them. I am doing this as a service to all my readers out of the kindness of my black little heart ;).

This is a picture heavy post! Pictures will have the ability to click and enlarge so you can get a REALLY good look at the product!

Enjoy!


Product Review and Swatches!