She-Hulk Inspirational Look!

For those of you in the know, She-Hulk/Jennifer Walters is a lawyer when she's not kicking butt as She-Hulk. Love this image!

I had the most bizarre dream the other night! (Which is nothing new for me lol) And I was a mutant that could turn into any super hero and had the ability to duplicate their powers and the X-Men and I (giggle!) were up against Red She-Hulk .So obviously what did I do? Turned into She-Hulk (and Red She-Hulk, and Hulk…it was really weird lol). I had planned on doing a She-Hulk inspired look, but this dream just kind of pushed it to the top of my list. So without further ado…

Enjoy!

This last photo was taken using daylight. What do you think? Should I do this for every look going forward?

I wanted to do a daylight photo to see how it looked, and I loved it!

Product List:

Eyeshadow Primer: Two Faced Shadow Insurance (original)

Eyeshadow Base: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk in inner corner.

Lid Shadow: BH Cosmetics 120 eyeshadow palette 2nd Edition/Ver. 2 Matte Green

Inner Corner and Lid Shadow : BH Cosmetics 120 eyeshadow palette 2nd Edition/Ver.2 Matte White.

Crease and Outer Upper Lid Shadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Poison Plum with a bit of black shadow in the crease.

Highlighter Shadow: BH Cosmetics 120 eyeshadow palette 2nd edition/Ver.2 Matte White.

Waterline Eyeliner: Wet n Wild Cream Eyeliner in Black with a black shadow patted on top.

Lower Lashline Shadow: BH Cosmetics 120 eyeshadow palette 2nd Edition/Ver. 2 Matte Green

Eyeliner: Wet n Wild cream eyeliner in black #886.

Mascara: Sephora Atomic Lash Volumizing Mascara.

Eyelashes: Ardell Lashes #120 Demi.

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette/Dark Brown

26 thoughts on “She-Hulk Inspirational Look!”

    1. Thank you darlin! I had a really busy week/weekend working a temp job and then sewing some costume stuff for an upcoming convention >.<! What do you think of the daylight shot? Should I do that for more looks?

  1. Love it…I think it looks even more brighter in in the daylight shots. Thanks..I feel inspired to try this look. Green/purple look amazing together!!!

    1. Thanks Chanel! I think the daylight shots made it super pretty! I’ll start doing half indoor light and half daylight shots! (well, that is for the looks I get done during daylight hours πŸ™‚ )

  2. This look is amazing ~ another epic WIN Dawn!! I love the daylight pic b/c it shows the colors in a richer tone. I also love the palette pictures with the colors that you used indicated ~ it really helps someone in trying to maybe duplicate this look, and I just really found it very informative.
    I hope you post pictures of your look for the upcoming convention you mentioned ~ I really love seeing those pics!!

    1. Thanks Sheyne!

      I will definitely try to remember to get photos of my make up for my upcoming costumes for Comikaze Expo! It’s not until November, but I have ideas of what I’m going to do already πŸ˜€

      1. To be honest, I love Michelle Pfeiffer’s characterization of Selina in the Batman movies. I know it’s not a comic but that’s just a guideline, right, not a black and white rule? πŸ˜‰

      2. ALSO I should say: in the Batman movie… singular. Not plural. None of the other Catwomen in the movies ever stood a chance against her rendition

    1. LOL! We’ll see what comes up in the future πŸ˜‰

      I don’t have a no movie rule, I just have a preference of comics over movies. So that means it’s in the realm of possiblity πŸ˜€

  3. I’ve been wanting to get a BH palette for a while now – unfortunately, I can’t justify buying any more eyeshadow right now, lol. But, this look is brilliant. The colours totally work with your eye colour, which, incidentally, is *very* similar to my own! I’m definitely learning a thing or two from you!

  4. Newbie here…I saw this looking for t-shirts of She-Hulk….SO excited that I found your blog because now I can read about my two loves. Makeup and comics lol. Thank you for making this possible!!!

Leave a Reply

