Nerfpunk Look (For my Nerfpunk Costume debuted at Comikaze Expo 2011)

Iron Man and I (In my Nerfpunk Costume!)

It’s been a while! I’ve been super busy with geek conventions (Comikaze Expo 2011) and working on my costumes for it (If you haven’t read my F.A.Q. yet, I totally would so you understand what I also do as another hobby 😉 )! The above photo is of me in my Nerfpunk costume I wore on Day 1 of the con with an awesome Iron Man cosplayer! Nerfpunk is something some friends of mine came up with to poke fun at the modding of nerf guns used in some peoples Steampunk outfits. So instead of modding your nerf gun to match your outfit, they decided to make their outfits match their nerf guns! So many bright new costumes were made for Dragon Con 2010 where they debuted them, and even more for Dragon Con 2011! I wanted to bring the tradition to the west coast so I created my Nerfpunk costume based on the nerf maverick gun. 🙂

And as is with my costumes, I did my make up to match! This look is similar to my candy corn look, but has some differences. I added silver glitter liner to reflect the silver that was in my bustle skirt and to also reflect the grey/silver in the nerf gun. The rest is pretty basic, but fun!  I got photos of the look before I went to get changed into my costume which is why my clothes are different. I wanted to get pics before the make up got ruined by increased body heat (costumes and wigs get hot!) .

I hope you like!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation #153.

Cheek Highlighter: Benefit’s Watts Up!

Blush: E.L.F. Blush in Berry Merry

Powder: Cover FX Setting FX Powder in Light and Make Up Forever HD Powder.

Contour: MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder in Cajun.

Setting Spray: Ben Nye Final Seal (I would not recommend for every day use. Special occasions is fine though!)

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Eyeshadow Base on Lid: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk

Lid Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake

Crease Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Flamepoint

Browbone: Benefit’s Watts Up!

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake

Eyeliner: Wet n Wild H2O Proof Liquid Eyeliner in Very Black #881

Glitter Eyeliner: Sephora’s Glitter Liner in Silver.

Mascara Upper Lashes: Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes! in Black

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

False Eyelashes: Ardell Natural Lashes #120.

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown/Brunette.

Lips:

Lipstick: MAC Lipstick in Meltdown (one of my favorites!)

5 thoughts on “Nerfpunk Look (For my Nerfpunk Costume debuted at Comikaze Expo 2011)”

Leave a Reply

