Siryn von Steam: My Steampunk Look!

On day 2 of Comikaze Expo I debuted my new Steampunk costume. If you guys didn’t know already from reading my F.A.Q., I’m a costumer as well 🙂 (with a lot of focus on doing Steampunk costumes) If you want to see more of my costumes, you can check out my facebook page for Siryn von Steam.

And like my other look, I came up with some make up to go with this outfit. Most Steampunks don’t really do the crazy make up most make up bloggers and vloggers show as being Steampunk make up (I’m sure they’re out there, but I haven’t met any yet!) Those types of make up looks are more Runway/Haute Couture and would be great for fashion shows or costume balls where you can go all out on your make up. But for normal Steampunk events, or geek cons, something simple is usually what is worn. The look I did is more of what I usually do for my Steampunk costumes. I use colors that are in my costume  and I also like to do some form of smokey eye with them as it really enhances the dark Victorian look that is associated with Steampunk to some folks.

I left the lip bare with only lip balm since I wanted the focus to be mainly on the eyes. (It’s also something I wanted to try since Billy B. says he tends to leave most of his clients lips bare as it’s shows the beauty of their natural lip color 🙂 )  I also took these photos before I got into costume so I could get photos of the make up while it was still fresh 🙂

I hope you like my look! Enjoy!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation #153.

Cheek Highlighter: Benefit’s Watts Up!

Blush: E.L.F. Blush in Blushing Rose

Powder: Cover FX Setting FX Powder in Light and Make Up Forever HD Powder.

Contour: MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder in Cajun.

Setting Spray: Ben Nye Final Seal (I would not recommend for every day use. Special occasions is fine though!)

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Inner Corner Eyeshadow: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadow in Muppetational

Lid Eyeshadow: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadow in Woman,Woman

Crease Eyeshadow: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadow in Mahna-Mahna

Browbone: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadow in Wild Child

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadows in Muppetational, Woman, Woman, and Mahna-Mahna

Eyeliner: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Whiskey

Mascara Upper Lashes: Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes! in Black

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown/Brunette.

Lips:

Eos Lip Balm (No color/tint! Don’t be afraid to play with your natural lip color! Use any flavor you like!)

14 thoughts on “Siryn von Steam: My Steampunk Look!”

    1. Thank you! Unfortunately it was a limited edition palette of 1000 and it is now sold out. (they only made it available in batches via facebook)
      I hear that they are re-releasing it next month under a different name, but with the same exact colors.

Leave a Reply

