Jubilee Inspired EOTD Look!

I’ve been super nostalgic lately for my late 80s/1990s X-Men! So I wanted to do something bright and fun and sparkly and decided to do a Jubilation Lee aka Jubilee inspired look (pre-vampire)! I even got to reuse the awesome gif I made of her from the cartoon series 😀 (Recyling is fun!! :P) The rainbow/holographic glitter I just got was PERFECT to represent her awesome fireworks and I was able to capture some of the color in the photos!

Anyway, I hope you like!

Enjoy!!

Natural Light!

Product List:

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Lid Shadow : Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake.

Crease Shadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Afterparty.

Above Crease Shadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Dollipop.

Highlighter Shadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako.

Eyeliner: Wet n Wild cream eyeliner in Black #886.

Waterline: NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil in Electric Blue with Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Afterparty patted on top.

Lower Lashline: Wet n Wild Fantasy Makers Confetti Glitter in Glitz (used Make Up For Ever Mix and Fix as an adhesive)

Mascara: Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes! Mascara in Black.

Lower Lashes Mascara: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black.

Eyelashes: Red Cherry Lashes #47

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette/Dark Brown

23 thoughts on “Jubilee Inspired EOTD Look!”

  1. Dawn!!! I have missed you so much I can’t even tell you!! I really look forward to my email alerts that you’ve posted a new look. But I understand you’re busy.
    Now, for this look. I am amazed!! It almost reminds me of a tropical fish & I love the almost blending where you can sort of still see the line of demarcation, but it’s blended just enough. I also love how you used that holo glitter from WnW. I just got that a couple of weeks ago at CVS & am trying to figure out how to use it & incorporate it into an every day look.
    This is just breathtaking ~ I love it!!

    1. Aww thanks Shayne! You’re so sweet 🙂

      Actually I posted two looks last week! You may want to check your spam box! I posted a nerfpunk and a steampunk look 🙂 (or maybe wordpress was glitchy and didn’t notify folks!)

      I blame Ronnie for me buying that holo glitter lol. I almost didn’t buy it but I kept picking it up every time I was in walgreens…then she used it on a look and I decided to get it because I loved how it came out on her 🙂

  2. This look is so great!! And I’m with you on the nostalgic feelings for that cartoon. I downloaded the whole series a couple of years ago and watched it from start to end. It’s totally just as good as I remembered it!!

  3. So pretty! I love the bright colors!

    And I know what you mean about that nostalgic feel for the 80’s/90’s cartoon. I’ve been watching them all on Netflix! ^_^

  4. wow!! this is super beautiful!!!! i dressed up one year as jubilee for halloween, and this would of been great make-up to go with! sorry I missed it before. I didnt realize your blog had a search.. hehe. love it all!!

Leave a Reply

