Kermit the Frog Inspired Look!

Who doesn’t love the Muppets?!  (If you don’t, shame on you! lol) I went to a Muppet themed birthday party this weekend and decided to represent my Muppet, Kermit the Frog (or Kermy 😉 ), with makeup. (I’m a weird girl with a sometimes morbid sense of humor, so I told people I crushed up Kermit and used him as an eyeshadow LOL!!)

Anyway, this is what I came up with! I was totally inspired by MissChievous’ gorgeous deep forest green eyes (I’m in love with dark greens and most greens in general, minus neon :P) so I wanted to do something similar, but with a twist! It’s a little on the darker side, but it was a night-time party and I felt like doing darker eye makeup.  It came out so pretty I wanted to share it with you guys! I promise I’ll get back to comic books on the next post but there’s always room for Muppet love! 😉

Enjoy!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: MAC  Studio Fluid Foundation NC37 (I finally went to the MAC counter and got properly matched >.< and got a sample).

Blush: E.L.F. Blush in Blushing Rose

Powder: Cover FX Setting FX Powder in Light and Make Up Forever HD Powder.

Setting Spray: Ben Nye Final Seal (I would not recommend for every day use. Special occasions is fine though!)

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Inner Corner Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Absinthe with Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Midori next to it.

Middle Lid Eyeshadow: theBalm’s Cast Your Shadow Muppett Palette Eyeshadow in Woman,Woman.

Outer Lid and Crease Eyeshadow: Tarte for True Blood Eyeshadow Palette Eyeshadow in Moss (My most favorite dark green eyeshadow!)

Above Crease Eyeshadow: MAC Eyeshadow in Bows and Curtseys,

Browbone: Urban Decay Naked Palette Naked with Virgin on top.

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: Tarte for True Blood Eyeshadow Palette Eyeshadow in Moss

Eyeliner (on Outer Corner of the Upper Lid only): Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero.

Waterline: NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil in Emerald City #911

Mascara Upper Lashes: Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara in Black (Sample given to me via MakeupBee)

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

False Lashes: Ardell #102 Demi

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown/Brunette.

Lips:

Lipliner: Two Faced Perfect Nude Lip Liner (Sample from The Beauty Social)

Lipgloss: Two Faced Glamour Gloss in Flirt (Sample from The Beauty Social)

19 thoughts on “Kermit the Frog Inspired Look!”

  1. i’m about to fall on the floor this is so gorgeous! this just gave me some inspiration for new years… 🙂 (lol hopefully i can pull it off as flawless as you did!)

  2. Woah, I LOVE the purple and dark brown hair…I used to have purple in my hair and I miss it so. 😦 As soon as I get a job where they’re down with that kind of thing, I think I might do something like this!

  3. These are really awesome designs, I wish I had seen the Kermit inspired one before now, cause my daughters winterguard is doing the Kermit song being green and the make up design would have just made it even better, u have inspired my daughter to go into makeup art design.

Leave a Reply

