White Phoenix of the Crown Inspired Look (Phoenix Series Pt 3 of 3)

I’ve FINALLY got around to doing the last in the Phoenix series! I know it’s taken me a while, but all sorts of things kept popping up that I had to do first!

I wanted this look to focus more on Jean’s healing in the white hot room and her becoming the White Phoenix and had the gold in the crease fade out into red at the brow bone because it felt more warm that way, which is how I feel when I think about the white hot room. The gold liner doesn’t extend out along the edge of the eyeshadow this time because she’s more withdrawn being in the white hot room.

And of course, I’ve photoshopped my eye color to a nice green to match Jean’s. And as usual, this is based on character personality, costume, and powers, not a particular photo. (If I was just using photos and nothing else, that wouldn’t make me a good geek, now would it? :P)

Enjoy!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: MAC  Matchmaster Foundation #4

Blush: Smashbox Blush Soft Lights Duo AM/PM.

Contour: MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder in Cajun.

Powder: Make Up Forever HD Powder.

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Two Faced Shadow Insurance (original).

Base (In crease and outer V): MAC Greasepaint Stick in Slick Black.

Inner Corner Eyeshadow: Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in Iced Gold.

Lid Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako with Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in Iced Gold patted on top .

Crease Eyeshadow and Outer V: Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Goldilux.

Browbone: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake, Flamepoint, and Love +.

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Goldilux.

Eyeliner: E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner in Black with Illamasqua’s Precision Ink in Alchemy drawn above it.

Waterline: Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in Black with Kat von D eyeshadow in Lucifer patted on top to set.

Mascara Upper Lashes: Make Up For Ever’s Smoky Lash Mascara.

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

False Lashes: Ardell #102

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown/Brunette with Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Flamepoint on top.

Lips:

Lime Crime Carousel Lipgloss in Golden Ticket (Sent to me/given to me from Lime Crime, will review later)

9 thoughts on “White Phoenix of the Crown Inspired Look (Phoenix Series Pt 3 of 3)”

    1. I’ve been here! 🙂

      It’s a series of looks and they all have linking elements. It’s based on the character, not a particular photo (I don’t base my looks on particular photos, but by the character in the books and what their powers are and their personalities, as well as their costumes).

      Also, I couldn’t find a photo drawn by Greg Land (Who drew the other ones I’ve been using for this series) that had her using her power. This one will have to suffice.

Leave a Reply

