Domino Inspired Look

My FAVORITE drawing of Domino with Wolverine! Hawt!

I have plotted and planned this look for a while now and I have FINALLY got it done! I freaking LOVE Domino!! She’s one of my favorite X-Men characters!

I obviously based this look off her black birthmark and white skin (Her powers are based on Luck, which is kind of hard to translate lol), but gave it a little kick by adding rhinestones and a bit of glitter. I really LOVE how this one came out! Especially the white eye (which I will probably wear out more often!) It basically looks like her, but an amped up version. And Dom wears a ton of black, so of course, so did I. 🙂 I also photoshopped my irises blue to match Dom’s!

I was also heavily influenced/inspired by a makeup artist who I’ve admired so much for a few years now, Jody from Monroe Misfit Makeup. That woman is SO damn talented and omg gorgeous! You all need to go to her blog and YouTube NOW! (Well after you go through my post haha!) Also, please forgive my dry winter skin! Totally exfoliating in a bit to help with that lol. And on another side note, listening to my fav band, Depeche Mode, totally put me in a great mood while doing this! 🙂

I hope you enjoy!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: MAC  Matchmaster Foundation #4.

Blush: MAC Ombre Blush in Vintage Grape.

Contour: MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder in Cajun.

Powder: Make Up For Ever HD Powder.

Setting Spray: Make Up For Ever Mist and Fix.

Eyes (Right Eye):

Eyeshadow Primer: Two Faced Shadow Insurance (original).

Lid Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako.

Crease Eyeshadow and Outer V and Upper Inner Corner of Browbone: Tarte for True Blood Eyeshadow in Stake.

Browbone: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako.

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako.

Eyeliner: Wet n Wild Cream Eyeliner in Black with Black Rhinestones placed on top (via Ebay).

Waterline: Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in Black with Kat von D eyeshadow in Lucifer patted on top to set.

Mascara Upper Lashes: Make Up For Ever’s Smoky Lash Mascara.

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

False Lashes: Ardell Fright Night Bat Girl Lashes (or also called Mesmerizing).

Eyebrows: Wet n Wild Cream Eyeliner in Black with Kat von D eyeshadow in Lucifer patted on top to set.

Eyes (Left Eye):

Eyeshadow Primer: Two Faced Shadow Insurance (original).

Base: NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean.

On Top of Base: Kat von D eyeshadow in Lucifer to set base.

Lid: Make Up For Ever Glitters #10 (Black).

Eyeliner: Sephora Glitter Eyeliner in Silver with Silver Rhinestones placed on top (via Ebay).

Waterline: Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in Black with Kat von D eyeshadow in Lucifer patted on top to set.

Mascara Upper Lashes: Make Up For Ever’s Smoky Lash Mascara.

Mascara Lower Lashes: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black

False Lashes: Ardell Fright Night Bat Girl Lashes (or also called Mesmerizing).

Lips:

Lipliner: Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in Black.

Lipstick: MAC Lipstick in Black Knight (LE).

16 thoughts on “Domino Inspired Look”

  1. WOW. That’s all I can say. BTW loving the pic. I really want to read comic books but i feel like there are so many variations, how does one even start. :O)

    1. Thank you!

      Best way to start, trade paper backs. 🙂 They combine a storyline (multiple comics with the same storyline/plot) into one big book that collects them. Go down to your local comic book shop and ask questions! 🙂

      1. Thank you. I’d done a little research on the X Force series after your amazing creation and noticed they had a few trade paper backs. I’m a big X Men fan based on the animation series but I’ve always wanted to get into the comic version since it seemed so good. :O) Thank you again and I’ll definitely look into that.

      2. You’re welcome!! I’m a huge advocate of reading and always love turning someone onto comics because they are an amazing artform. 🙂
        The X-Men cartoons from the 1990s are what got me into comics! I was 12 and got hooked so hard that I needed MORE! lol. It’s been a habit/addiction/great love of mine ever since. 🙂

        Definitely look into picking up the Essential X-Men trade paperbacks as they are filled with the classics from the 60s till now and really are the groundwork for everything 🙂 They may be oldies, but they are amazing! 🙂

  2. Holy f*cking shit!! This is like OMG AMAZING!! One of your best! Fosho!

    I seriously am having trouble finding words to describe how much I love this look! This is the BEST interpretation of her I have ever seen. Needless to say, I am defiantly saving this to my inspiration folder!

    And GAH! The rhinestoned lash line! LOVE!!!

  3. HOLY SHITAKE MUSHROOMS. This is definitely one of your best looks to date! I love monochromatic tones, and black rhinestones. GENIUS!

Leave a Reply

