Arachne/Spider-Woman II Inspired EOTD!

Hey True Believers!

I was having a conversation today with one of my friends, Kearstin, about how she’d make an amazing Julia Carpenter Spider-Woman. (Kearstin is an amazing cosplayer!) and she decided to put it back on her to do list. Well the little convo prompted my brain to come up with a Julia Carpenter Spider-Woman/Arachne EOTD. I also wanted to start playing with one of the eyeliners that Lime Crime was nice enough to send me. (I will do a review on them later) So it was a kill two birds with one stone moment. I’m not gonna lie, my hand was pretty unsteady today, so I apologize for the not so perfect lines. I usually don’t like posting up work I don’t feel 100% about, but I did like the concept of what I was doing and didn’t want to irritate the heck out of my eye by redoing it (and wasting makeup!).

Julia Carpenter is the second woman to go by the Spider-Woman title, later changed her name to Arachne (which is the costume pictured when she started going by that name) and then became the new Madame Web (but I think she’s Arachne again lol). I’m guilty of not keeping up with the latest news on her since I’m more of a mutant fangirl, but I do really like the way she looks. Her powers are also psionic, so her webs aren’t like Spidey’s, but are made out of psionic energy. 

I based this look on her newest costume as well as using a yellow-orange to represent her hair and powers color. (This was tricky because some colorist make her blonde, when she’s supposed to be strawberry blonde, so she is also sometimes colored with orange or red hair. >.< CONSISTENCY COLORIST PEOPLE!!) But yeah, do a google search for Julia Carpenter Spider-Woman…you will see MANY diff colors of red/orange/blonde hair. I thought I had yellowed out the orange more, but I guess not lol. (Well let’s just say I pulled from her Iron Man cartoon appearance from the 90s lol her hair was orange haha).

Anyway lol…

Enjoy!

Products Used:

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Lime Crime Eye Shadow Helper.*

Lid Eyeshadow: Lime Crime China Doll Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir.*

Crease Eyshadow: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in Flamepoint with Buttercupcake layered on top.

Browbone: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako.

Lower Lashline Eyeshadow: Lime Crime China Doll Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir.*

Eyeliner and Detailing: Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea.*

Waterline: Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes Eyeliner in Black (01) with Lime Crime China Doll Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir* patted on top to set.

Mascara: Make Up For Ever’s Smoky Lash Mascara.

Eyebrows: E.L.F. Gel Liner in Black with Lime Crime China Doll Palette Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir* on top to set.

Lashes: Red Cherry Lashes #79

*Item received courtesy of respective brands. I was not asked to review them, nor paid to use them.

 
14 thoughts on “Arachne/Spider-Woman II Inspired EOTD!”

Leave a Reply

