Storm Inspired Look! (Ver.1)

Hey True Believers!

I know some of you have been waiting for a good while for me to do a Storm look. I’ve been putting it off until I could get something special for it (She’s definitely one of my top 5 favorite super heroines and favorite X-Men of all time, so I wanted to do her right and do her justice), but then some friends of mine had an Avengers themed costume birthday party this past weekend and I decided to go as casual Storm. (I even wore my awesome new Tokidoki Storm hoodie (not pictured >.<)!!). I figured this would be a good opportunity to do the Storm look. 🙂 I’m going to call this a version 1 (I plan on doing other versions at some point 😉 ) as this one is based on both of her gold and black costumes (the one pictured above and her original from the 70s which was slightly different and included her bloodstone/ruby brooch and bikini like top and bottom.)

I blended the white (that represents her hair) and the black (her costume) in the middle into a “stormy” gray which to me, was a representation of her powers over the weather, as well as the gold lightening bolt along the outside which pulled from the gold in her costume and also represented her ability to conjure lightning.

(Ps. I’m sorry about my skin! I’m having weird skin/dry patch issues. >.< Oh the joys of being a woman! lol Also, the wig I’m wearing is white, but the reflection off of my halter top and the bathroom walls made it look blonde >.<)

(PPs. I’m not wearing contacts. I photoshopped my iris blue.)

I hope you like!

Enjoy!

Products Used:

Face:

Face Primer: Make Up For Ever HD Primer #2.

Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Foundation #153.

Blush: Illamasqua Cream Blusher in Betray.*

Powder: Make Up Forever HD Powder.

Contouring: Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Disobey.*

Highlight on Cheeks: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Gold Deposit. (Purchased before their move to China aka the animal testing fiasco. Again, I will no longer be purchasing MAC, but I will use up the rest of the MAC makeup I have. I can’t afford to buy replacements and I don’t want to waste the money I did spend by not using the product that was bought before they were no longer cruelty free.)

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Lime Crime Eye Shadow Helper.*

Lid Eyeshadow: Lime Crime China Doll Palette Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir.*

Inner Corner Eyeshadow: Lime Crime China Doll Palette Eyeshadow in Goldfish lightly applied.*

Browbone: Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Tako blended into the black eyeshadow.

Lower Lashline and Waterline: Make Up For Ever Khol Pencil in 6k.

Eyeliners: NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Crystal Onyx (against lashline) with Illamasqua Precision Ink in Alchemy above it (and lightning bolt design)

Mascara: Make Up For Ever’s Smoky Lash Mascara.

Eyebrows: E.L.F. Gel Eyeliner in Black with  Lime Crime China Doll Palette Eyeshadow in Lotus Noir* used to set.

Lashes: Ardell Lashes #118.

Lips:

Lip Liner: Make Up For Ever Khol Pencil in 6k, also brought into the corners of the lips and blended into the gloss.

Lipstick: Lime Crime Carousel Gloss in Golden Ticket*

*Item received courtesy of respective brands. I was not asked to review them, nor paid to use them.

14 thoughts on “Storm Inspired Look! (Ver.1)”

Leave a Reply

