Espionage Cosmetics “Nailed It!” Nail Wraps Review!

Disclosure: products sent by PR for review. All opinions expressed are my own.

image001

Hey True Believers!

Today I have a review for you on the new Nailed It! nail wraps by Espionage Cosmetics!

Jaimie Cordero, the CEO of Espionage Cosmetics, was very kind to send me a set of their Ninja Turtle wraps to test out to help promote their Kickstarter (found here) and review for you all! You can’t have geeky makeup without your geeky nails to match, and Espionage Cosmetics fills the void with offering a nice variety of geeky themed nail wraps for your delight!

My wraps  didn’t come with instructions (they were prototypes. the ones that will go out to the rest of the world WILL have instructions!) but I found a video they put together to show you how to apply the nail wraps.

Here is how they arrived in their packaging

turtles2

They come in different nail sizes from 10mm to 17.5mm depending on the width of your nails. I ended up using the 10mm to the 14.5mm as they fit my nail beds best. (The 10mm went on my pinky nails and each one up from there went from pinky to thumb nail which was the 14.5mm) . Each one also came with a clear sheet over them so when the sticker was peeled from the backing, it was easier to guide it onto your nail before lifting it off and firmly pressing them into place. This does take some finesse if you have wobbly hands.

I set with a top coat (Seche Vite in this case) and let it dry to help keep the longevity of the nail wrap. If you use a top coat, DON’T use Seche Vite as it tends to shrink and will lift the back end of the wrap off your nail. I learned this the hard way.

The whole process took me about 10 minutes and the result looked like this:

turtles1
Look how cute they are!!! Cowabunga dudes!

Because the wraps are long, they work well with long or short nails (I had to cut my nails down because I broke my middle nail >.< so you can see what they look like on a short and medium length nail) They easily file off on the edge of your nail and are great for a quick nail look. When you file off the excess wrap, make sure to file downward at an angle towards your palm so you don’t accidentally lift off the wrap at the edge.  (my mistake on some of my nails).

Pros:

  • They are quick to do
  • They’re beginner level for those who love nail art
  • They’re really cute and have lots of designs to choose from
  • They have multiple nail sizes

Cons:

  • Maybe a little more variety of nail widths could be used. My nail beds are thin in width and some were a bit too wide for them and too small for others. But it’s hard to make every size for everyone.
  • Using a top coat that shrinks can ruin them. (more of a caution on the user side, not Espionage Cosmetics)
  • The Pizza design didn’t get used because it was for wider nail beds. Maybe include one for a smaller nail bed.

I think these are awesome and LOVE the variety they offer from Galaxy, Bloody, Steampunk, and even  Harley Quinn and Spider-Man themed ones! They are perfect for the geeks who don’t have supreme nail art talent, but still want to sport some geekness on their nails. So please check out their Kickstarter here to help them get these out to the geek masses!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/naileditec/espionage-cosmetics-nailed-it

UPDATE: These lasted on my nails through multiple hand washings and house cleaning! They lasted up until I manually peeled them off after a week and probably could have gone longer with them.

2 thoughts on “Espionage Cosmetics “Nailed It!” Nail Wraps Review!”

Leave a Reply

