Shadowcat (1980s Excalibur Era) Inspirational Look.

I received Parisian Skies (from the MAC Bloggers Obsession collection) in the mail a day or two ago and the moment I saw it it reminded me of Shadowcat’s costume from her Excalibur era in the 80s. So guess what? I decided to do a look based on it (and I love Alan Davis’ art!) 🙂 I wanted to do a smokey eye because something about Shadowcat says smokey to me. 🙂

Enjoy!



Product List:

Eyes:

Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Inner and Outer Lid Shadow : Parisian Skies (MAC Bloggers Obsession collection, limited edition), Urban Decay Naked Palette eyeshadow in Creep in the outer V.

Middle Lid Shadow: 120 eyeshadow palette Ver.2, top tray, 4th row down,  6th  shadow from the left (Cornflower Blue).

Crease: Parisian Skies (MAC Bloggers Obsession collection, limited edition)

Highlighter Shadow: Urban Decay Naked Palette eyeshadow in Virgin

Waterline Eyeliner: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero with a black eyeshadow patted on top

Lower Lashline Shadow: Parisian Skies (MAC Bloggers Obsession collection, limited edition)

Eyeliner: Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero with a black eyeshadow patted on top

Mascara: Sephora Atomic Lash Volumizing Mascara.

Eyebrows: Anastasia Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette/Dark Brown


6 thoughts on “Shadowcat (1980s Excalibur Era) Inspirational Look.”

  1. Another one outta the ballpark!! I love how simple, yet dramati this look is! It looks great with your eye color as well. I la-la-la-looove it<3

Leave a comment